Skip to content

My Interests: Math

 

Hi, today I’m going to talk about another one of my interests.

I really like math. In school, I’m taking pre algebra, and it’s really fun. I’m also doing a math completion linked to school, it’s called MATHCOUNTS.

 

MATHCOUNTS is a competition, I’m competing for my school, only 6th, 7th, and 8th graders are competing for 15 spots on the school team. I’m taking a test for that today. MATHCOUNTS really helps with school math too.

In pre algebra, at school, one of our first topics was simplifying expressions, and now we’re solving fractional equations, even some equations with decimals! Equations have variables like x or n. When solving equations, you have to “solve for” that variable.

Published in6th Grade

2 Comments

  1. 27ganapathip

    I also like math!

    • 27charlotteg

      I like how you love math so much that you even made a blog post about it. That shows that you have a lot of passion for math.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar