Skip to content

Daily Habits

 

 

On December and November our class tried to plank every day. I missed a few days, but I did it close to every day. We started with 30 seconds, and got up to at least around 3 minutes. We increased by ten seconds every day that we had class. When we started planking, I felt nervous because I had never made it much over 1 minute planking, I wasn’t sure I could make it that far. When we stopped planking, I felt proud because I made it farther than I expected myself to make it.

This January, I have started a new daily habit. That is chess. Chess is very important to me, so I chose it for my daily habit. I should try to get to a point where I can practice chess every day. I currently have a daily habit tracker for chess, and I think that will help a lot. I’m going to try to do chess every day, because I really want to improve at it.

I think daily habits are very important, because if you do something every day, you WILL get better at it.

 

What is your daily habit?

Published in6th Grade

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar