Skip to content

Tree Books!

In school, we made these amazing books called Tree Books! Some of them are above! But first, you may be wondering what in the world a Tree Book is. So, a tree book is a folded book that is very colorful and has some writing pieces (I’ll write about them later).

During this process, we worked with a world-class artist name Peg. Here is the link to her website: click here

Some of the highlights were: using akua ink (a special kind paint) to make colored paper of leaves and sharing these at Frank Gallery. Their website is here.

This was really special to me, I was working with a real artist! I had a piece of my artwork in a real art gallery.

The written pieces were where I talked about and praised some influential people in who I am, a list where I said some of my life goals, and a few of my wishes in life.

I think I worked really hard on this, and I’m really proud of myself.

This was an amazing school project, you should try making one soon.

Share your experience in the comments.

 

 

 

 

Published in6th Grade

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar